Facebook allows you to temporarily deactivate your account which will hide all your information on Facebook from others that means no one will be able to access your information on Facebook. But this does not permanently delete your Facebook account, whenever you want, you can again re activate your account and you can see all your data as it was. But what if you want to delete your Facebook account permanently ? This article will guide you on how to permanently delete a Facebook account with some other tips that need to be taken care before and after deleting your Facebook account.
How Can Permanently Delete Facebook Account ?To Delete Facebook account permanently, First you should Delete everything which is related to your profile (example: Pictures, friends, Messages, Wall-Posts, news Feeds, mini-feeds, posted items, interests, groups, fan pages, applications, etc.) but before deleting Download the All information from your Facebook account.
Before you delete your account permanently be sure that’s what you want to do, because once you delete it you won’t be able to retrieve it.
If you are sure that you will never use that account again then go ahead and permanently delete your account. Once you delete it, you’ll not be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any of the content or or information you have added.
1> Go to http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account ,
2> Click on SUBMIT only if you are sure you want to delete the account.
3> Once you click on Submit, you’ll be taken to a page, where upon clicking OKAY your account will be permanently deleted forever.
You’ll be given a chance to reactivate it by logging into your account within next 14 days after deleting the account. Once you login you’ll be given the option to cancel your request. You can rethink about your decision.!!